The Silleuksa Temple is immersed in the beauty of nature and is rich in history. Legend has it that the temple was founded by Saint Wonhyo during the reign of King Jinpyeong of the Silla Dynasty. The temple became famous with the death of Naongseonsa in 1376 during the Goryeo Dynasty.

Silleuk sa Temple is also called the Wall Temple due to the multi-tiered tower that can be found in the temple. The Gangwolhun arbor, named for the great Buddhist monk Naongseonsa's posthumous Buddhist name, allows us to imagine woodsmen of long ago taking a break in the shade of the arbor to recite poetry. Many people come to visit Silleuk sa Temple for the surrounding majestic scenery. (The temple houses 7 treasures and 1 tangible cultural relic.)

For a romantic drive for two, the path from Yeoju Bridge to Silleuk sa Temple is simply perfect. Also nearby: a natural reed forest, a putting green, parking facilities, lodging, restaurants, souvenir shops, parks and amusement parks, and more.